RSS

Early Morning at Lorong Halus Wetland

03 Jun

The landscape took on a different view at different times of the day. Lorong Halus Wetland is fast becoming one of my favourite place. I hope you don’t mind a re-visit to this place.

I was not working today so went there in the early morning instead. Sunrise was about 6.57am according to the weatherman. Left my place about 7.05am and the morning light was slowly embracing the highway. There was a mist in the air as I passed the empty field.

Despite the early hours, when I reached there, there were quite a number of people at the boardwalk jogging and cycling. The mist lingered and golden light rays shone from the left side of the river bank. So east where the sun was slowly shining through came from that direction.

Here are the pictures. By the way, the closed section along the Serangoon River at the Sengkang site is fully opened and the tracks join the Hougang park connectors. Have a look if you are staying nearby.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 3, 2011 in photography, postaday2011, singapore

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Early Morning at Lorong Halus Wetland

  1. Charlie McDonald

    June 3, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    I really like the second picture. 🙂

    I love morning colors but there is something about that soft bright look I see in pictures when the suns up a bit more in the sky.

     
  2. hasayang

    June 4, 2011 at 5:42 am

    Hi Charlie. I love that picture too. It was such a fantastic morning and there was such an ethereal glow around the landscape during those early morning hours.

     
  3. Marc d'Entremont

    June 4, 2011 at 5:54 am

    The second photo, especially, is stunning!!

     
  4. hasayang

    June 4, 2011 at 8:03 am

    Hi Marc. Thanks for your comment. 🙂

     

Leave a comment