RSS

Daily Archives: June 14, 2011

Yellow Flowers – Photo Editing

I love to photograph flowers. So many varieties, in all shapes and forms. While my preference is to go for multi-colour hues, sometimes going for one singular colour is just as rewarding.

This is a picture of yellow flowers taken sometime in February this year.

Yellow Flowers

While I like it as it was, I just wanted to experiment a bit. I had downloaded Gimp about a month ago and still on the learning curves. Hence, the experiment every now and then. This is one of the result of the fun experiment.

Yellow Abstract Background

It becomes a bit like an abstract background, done using the “glow” filter. It is fun to get the creative sparks going. 🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 14, 2011 in photography, postaday2011

 

Tags: , , , , ,