RSS

National Museum of Singapore

04 Feb

National Museum of Singapore

Have you been to the National Museum of Singapore recently?

I went there about two weeks ago. It had been a long time since I had been there. Last time I was there, I was still a teenager. Part of the school curriculum – history lessons. Never noticed the architecture before. Museum has never been my favourite thing to see. I’ll rather be outdoors.

But since my interest in photography has escalated, I have been doing a variety of shoots.

Here are some pictures below. You need to pay an entrance fee to visit the museum. I was just at the lobby, so that is free. Look up and see the glass dome ceiling. Beautiful. Hurt my neck looking up. Pictures taken using a point and shoot camera. Don’t know if security will allow me to take pictures if I bring along my DSLR. Read a blog where the photographer actually lay on the floor to take ceiling pictures. Don’t think security in any buildings will allow anybody to do that without permit. In any public places, it certainly invite staring. Oops.

Website

National Museum of Singapore

Entrance Fee (abstracted from website)

Adults S$10.00
Child (under 18 years old);
Student (tourist with valid student pass);
NS Regular (with valid 11B pass);
& Senior (tourist 60 years and above)
S$5.00
Family package (3 adults and 2 children) S$30.00
Child (6 years and under);
Senior (Singaporean or Permanent Resident 60 years and above);
Students (Singaporean or Permanent Resident);
& NSF (with valid 11B pass)
Free Admission

10% discount for groups of more than 20 people
(Prior booking required)

Best of luck in your shooting!

Architecture - National Museum of Singapore

Glass Dome - National Museum of Singapore

Climb Up - National Museum of Singapore

White Columns Architecture - National Museum of Singapore

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 4, 2011 in photography, postaday2011, singapore, Travel

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment