RSS

Vertical Landscape – Cloudy Sunrise

10 May

Sunrise over Coney Island Singapore

Vertical photos, I think, are not as much photographed as horizontal photos. I love verticals! Such composition tends to add depth and contrasts. When I want to emphasize the cloud patterns against a foreground subject, I use vertical composition, like this picture. I notice that switching from horizontal to vertical, the same object (taken from the same distance) will appear smaller in the vertical composition. The effect of compression. Well, if you are used to taking pictures horizontally, try taking vertically instead. Always good to experiment. Happy shooting!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 10, 2012 in photography, singapore

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Vertical Landscape – Cloudy Sunrise

  1. Any Lucky Penny

    May 17, 2012 at 3:44 am

    I love taking vertical pictures, especially in New York, when I want to capture a tall building. I will be going to South Korea next week so I will definitely be taking vertical shots!
    -Adriana

     
    • hasayang

      May 17, 2012 at 1:20 pm

      Have a great time in South Korea, Adriana!

       

Leave a Reply

 
