RSS

Vertical Panorama : Sunset

01 Nov

Let’s stick to vertical panorama for this week pictures. I just love vertical photos.

sunset

Sunset at Punggol Waterway

I like this angle whenever I come by here. Need to gently slide and stand ajar while balancing on the slope and aiming the camera to the water’s edge. It so happened that a tiny cloud puff was adrift across the sun when this picture was taken. Taken at 6.24pm. Had to hurry a bit to reach the Sunset Strip before the sun dip over the horizon.

Most days I cycled here but on that evening I decided to walk. A good exercise. More liberating because it is easier to detour and walk to any track without lugging the bicycle around.

A wave to my overseas readers. Thanks for reading and being so patient while I ramble on about this place. I do see overseas visitors here at times. If you are here on holiday or for business, do drop by for a visit.

Have a great day!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 1, 2011 in photography, postaday2011

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Vertical Panorama : Sunset

  1. abu zar

    November 2, 2011 at 2:25 am

    I find it very interesting that you have been focussing on this one place for the last many of your posts – Punggol Waterway. Pardon me if you already explained this, but what is it that draws you to this place and focus of this waterway ?

     
  2. hasayang

    November 2, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    Hi Abu Zar. This park is near my place and during weekends I come here to cycle. So exercise and at the same time, practice photography because nature and landscape are my favourite subjects. The waterway connects two rivers which are now turned into reservoirs, a bit of an engineering feat with many eco features. The park is still new and some sections are not fully completed which instigate the little explorer in me because I love to explore new things/places. What I am excited about is the possibility of kayaking along the waterway, hopefully soon.

    My other favourite place is at Lorong Halus Wetland which is a wonderful place for bird watching. All these places are interconnected, linking several clusters of nature parks together so it is nice to explore from one end to another. I had been photographing these places since April/May this year while construction was still on-going. I keep returning because I want to build a timeline.

    Also I have some comments for more information so I check out this place often to see what is happening. Coming here does not cost a thing in comparison of spending time downtown shopping 😉

     
  3. abu zar

    November 3, 2011 at 3:06 am

    Like i said before, its very interesting that you spend your time doing what you like (nature, photography, kayaking) and also give people an insight into this place that will hopefully encourage them to come see for themselves.

    All the best on kayaking in near future. Looking forward to seeing more of these photos !

     
    • hasayang

      November 3, 2011 at 6:59 pm

      It is a great pastime that combines many things. Thanks for your encouring words. Your photos are beautiful and inspiring. Looking forward to see your latest update;)

       

Leave a Reply

 
