RSS

White Balance – Warm or Blue Colors

22 Jul

I shoot photos using raw files nowadays and did not realised until someone told me that I could change the white balance setting from raw files. In any case, I always shoot using different settings just to see the results.

The best part about digital cameras, you can take as many photos as you want according to the cards capacity without any worry for cost.

In this photo, the white balance was set to Shade giving it a warm color.

In the other photo, to give it a more blue color, I switch the setting Landscape mode.

Either way, I think it is a matter of personal taste which types of colors we prefer. So my advice is to have fun and experiment!

Have a great weekend!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 22, 2011 in photography, postaday2011

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
